The Journey Begins

Blogging is scary. I’ve been sitting on this idea for SEVERAL months. I held it inside of me for many months and then in an act of courage I shared it with my kindred spirit on my birthday. That was scary. All the negative thoughts came into my mind about ALL the reasons why I should’t share this idea or move forward with this idea.

Mary and Sara (Kindred Spirit) at the Annie Oakley Triathlon

My birthday is in May. It is now the beginning of September. Even after I shared this idea with my kindred spirit and then later with my husband I still waited. I heard Mel Robbins speak at the end of July. She spoke to me (sure there were thousands of others in the room but let’s face it, she was speaking to me) and she said, “Mary – stop waiting. This idea hasn’t gone away so you need to stop sleeping and start moving” *those weren’t her EXACT words but that’s totally what I heard. (Check her out! Mel Robbins)

So now it is September! I grabbed a website (not sure if it’s the best but I can’t spend all my time looking) and now is the time. Now is the time for me to stop sleepwalking through my life and wake up. Now is the time for YOU to stop sleepwalking through YOUR life and wake up. 

That’s what this blog is all about – waking up, being alert, growing into the person you are at your very core. Moving into operating from your strengths and your natural abilities to be you. 

My daughter and I visited a science museum in Richmond and one of my favorite exhibits was one about how unique you are. It asked many questions and then gave you a number at the end like “You are 1 out of .0000000123” wow. That’s pretty unique. So what do I do with that? How do I remember who I am? How do I grow into confidence of being ok with being me. Really – not just ok, but THRIVING in who I am. 

Mary and daughter Olivia enjoying the outdoors

I am a collector of things – not like trinkets and thimbles and such but of stories, ideas, people, etc. In this blog I am collecting your stories and sharing them. I’ll share of my own stories. This is new. This is exciting. This is crazy scary. 

If you are interested in sharing your story with me and allowing me to share your story on here please let me know. Right now I am very interested in any stories involving any type of personality assessments and how they have shaped and impacted your life.

Hamm Fam

Ok…………Here we go! 

Leave a comment